Type Specimen Feedback

Today we presented our Type specimen to the class and we in pair gave one another 3 good points on the poster and one thing to improve. Overall my feedback was positive i was told it was easy to read and clearly showed the type name in a creative way. The things to improve which now pointed out make perfect sense is to take the grey scale 1988 away as it distracts away from the overall poster. It was also said that i should lighten some of the character to make the text stand out more.

On the left I went back into indesign and took the advice I was given to see how it looks. I agree with the lighting of the characters I think works better. I think personally the 1988 works better in the image on the left . I feel it looks lost and almost floating in the image on the Right.

I will defiantly consider other way of placing the 1988 so it doesn’t take away from the layout and the title of the poster.

Leave a Reply

