Formative Feedback – Final Improvement

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 17.20.15.png

This is my formative feedback and I took all of this in to consideration I tried to concentrate mainly on making the quotes and type work with the body copy. I had the idea of doubling the quote to create the idea of shadow. This links in with the photos with the idea of using shadow to creates these photos. I also looked into my type detailing making less paragraphs and trying to improve the rag. I also changed the quote on the middle page spread where only the word light is in white to match the title where only dark is in black. I decided to change this because it made more sense and visible worked better. Overall I think the quotes make the piece stronger.

Below is my final 3 double page spreads with all the adulterations and improvements. I feel that there improvement has made my piece stronger and visual made the photos stronger working with the body copy.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 17.13.47
1st page
Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 17.14.02
2nd page
Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 17.14.33
3rd page

Over all I think this project has been one of my favourite as it has allowed me to be free within my work and be as creative as I want. I also love the fact that I can take a article hat has no context and make it something thats my own. It also nice to see people taken a lot of different direction with the same article. I think getting feedback and see everyone else approach has really improved my overall spread. The amount of feedback i got from this project really help me. As there was a lot of idea I put into this and I just needed someone else to tell me to strip it back. I also needed to feel confident within my own work with my photo especially.

Leave a Reply

