Way finding and Signage

For my way finding and signage I have already decided that I want the exhibition to be in the Nation Museum Cardiff because its the centre of Cardiff and it is a well known place to everyone in Cardiff.

For my signage I wanted display my logo and strap line on a flag outside the Museum and also use the same flag within the museum that pointed toward the exhibition. Signage and way-finding are the directional tools that work  with the exhibition in and outside of the space to help guide people in and around.

I felt I need a flag outside of the museum along with a flyer showing them where the exhibition is located to make it easier once getting there to know where to go from there. I also displayed a flag inside the museum to show where the exact exhibition room was. I also wanted to used the line in my logo to help way finding within the space using arrows created with the line to show where too next.

I also made a leaflet in indesign using a map of where the museum is and making a pin to show where my exhibition was located. I wanted to use the same system for my leaflet to make it easier to located where the exhibition was.

Screen Shot 2017-11-06 at 11.46.26

Leave a comment