Persuasion – Final Piece

For this project we had to come up with a piece of persuasion linking to our theme. I decided to look into environment but really focus on plastic and how much we use it unnecessarily. I wanted to create a piece of design that persuaded people to not use water bottle but to use tap water. I didn’t want the message to be stop this because I think when you tell people not to do something they don’t listen. So instead I wanted to come up with a solution with hoe to solve the amount of plastic bottles we use by swapping it to tap water. I also think this should be available in more public areas like shopping centres to stop the waste of plastic.

My final piece was an animation in which I showed the process in which to make a plastic bottle and then on the flip side how to turn on a tap. I wanted to make the process seem really long compared to the tap to show people they should be turning on the tap instead of buying and wasting plastic bottles. I overall am happy with my final outcome I think with a bit more time I could work on the transition between slide making them flow more into one another. I would also change the voice over as I did use myself and I think I could have chose someone with a bit more of a different tone within the voice.

 

Leave a comment