Changing Face Amendments

After my final draft and final presentation of feedback it was my last chance to take the feed back given to me and make amendments. I had a lot of positive feedback most was to make the image stronger and stand out more. I also went back in and changed the column to a simpler layout that made sense when reading.

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 12.15.02Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 12.15.10Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 12.15.21

Here is my final amendments on the first double page spread I have given the image more space and lowered the text so its not over the whole of the image. I edited the image to ensure that it was greyscale and there was no yellow tone. The columns on the next page I edited and made it so it was in the middle but kept it to two column. On the middle double page spread I kept the font bigger and but the white box behind it. I rearrange the column so it was easily read. The third double page spread I rearranged the column so it was two columns and the quote was toward the bottom. I also upped the contrast in the image to bring the white and black tone out.

I feel that this final draft gives a lot more strength to the overall spreads given the images more strength. I have also rearranged the columns so that they now read better and that the line lengths isn’t too long.

Leave a comment